Under the Rose
Under the Rose
UTR content-9 (1)

The Elements

The 12 zodiac signs are divided into four elements: Fire, Water, Air and Earth. The four natural elements are the building blocks of our world and represent personality tendencies that group the 3 signs under that element.

Fire: Sagittarius, Leo, Aries

Fire signs are spontaneous, assertive and confident. Emphasising on the word ‘fire’ they are passionate, creative and outgoing.

Water: Scorpio, Cancer, Pisces

Water signs are intuitive, sensitive and naturally empathetic. Nurturing towards the ones they love whilst being protective of their own feelings and emotions.

Air: Aquarius, Gemini, Libra

Air signs are rational, social and natural communicators. People under the air sign group are friendly and communicative who love to keep up to date with their friends.

Earth: Virgo, Capricorn, Taurus

Earth signs are realistic, analytical and strive to achieve their personal and professional goals. Down-to-earth individuals who are patient and considerate.

How We Have Designed The Elements into Jewellery

 At Under the Rose, we love the importance of the natural elements to individual characters and personalities so we have created an elements collection.

For necklaces, we have designed 4 pendants for each element. The fire sign pendant is a soft spiral design, like a Catherine wheel on firework night. The water sign pendant is designed to look like ripples in a pond, raindrops hitting water. The pendant for the air signs is designed like a wind compass with directional points to the north, east, south and west. The earth sign pendant design is a section of a leaf, keeping you grounded.

Each pendant can be engraved with an initial or date to further enhance a personal gift. Hung from a gold or silver chain for women or a leather cord for men.

Wear yours close to your heart to remind you of your personal values and to be true to yourself.